Frollo has released a new menu feature that helps you manage how you share data with us.  In this menu you can select multiple providers to gain an overall view of your finances and select which accounts inside your bank providers you want to track.

Data we are receiving

We leverage your shared data to support you with your savings goals. We use the data from transaction details to provide you with insights about where your money goes. This data supports our Bill management, transaction categorisation and expense tracking features which informs you on where you money is going.

Steps for data sharing consent

Step 1: Go to Menu > Data Sharing > Select Link an Account +

Step 2: Search for your bank or institution, select

Step 3: Link through Yodlee bank grade security

Step 4: Confirm your ' Consent Period' - grant Frollo access to your account for a specified term

Step 5: Read and select the data type you want to share

Step 6: 'Consent Confirmation' - read through everything you've selected to acknowledge and press 'I consent'

Update sharing preferences

Within the data sharing menu you can manage your sharing preferences by selecting which accounts to share with Frollo.  Simply tick the accounts you would like to share and the other accounts unticked, we will only receive information on the accounts with a tick against them. You can update this preference at any time.

Tracked Accounts

The tracked accounts screen lists all the accounts within the provider that you can track within the app.  Selecting an account you can manage the following settings to customise your experience and view of your finances.

  • Account Name: (edit and update manually)
  • Account type: bank account, savings, emergency fund, bills, offset, travel, prepaid card, other
  • Included in budget, slide to include or exclude

What happens if I withdraw consent?

You can stop us collecting and providing you the data on your Data Sharing dashboard, via Menu > Settings > Data Sharing Dashboard

Stop Sharing

What happens to your data after you stop sharing it will Frollo? We will delete your data when you stop sharing it with us. This can be easily applied in the data sharing menu.

We will delete all your data after 7 days of any of the following events:

  • you stop sharing data with us
  • you delete your Frollo account


Did this answer your question?